Co-chairs

Full Members

  • Ronald Benner

    Department of Biological Sciences and Marine Science Program
    University of South Carolina
    Columbia, SC 29208
    USA
    benner@mailbox.sc.edu
    Tel.: +1-(803) 777-9561
    Fax: +1-(803) 777-4002

  • Katsumi Hirose

    Galleria Vert 1115,
    4436 Shimana,
    Tsukuba Ibaraki 300-2655 (Home)
    JAPAN
    hirose45037@mail2.accsnet.ne.jp

  • Kathy Barbeau

    Geosciences Research Division
    Scripps Institution of Oceanography
    University of California, San Diego
    9500 Gilman Drive, 0218
    La Jolla, CA 92093-0218
    USA
    kbarbeau@ucsd.edu
    Tel.: +1-858-822-4339

  • Ivanka Pizeta

    Rudjer Boskovic Institute
    Bijenička 54
    HR-10000 Zagreb
    CROATIA
    pizeta@irb.hr
    Tel.: +385 1 4680 231
    Fax: +385 1 4680 231

  • Martha Gledhill

    School of Ocean and Earth Science
    University of Southampton
    Southampton SO14 3ZH
    UNITED KINGDOM
    M.Gledhill@soton.ac.uk
    Tel.: +44 (0) 23 80599258


  • Alessandro Tagliabue

    Dept. of Earth, Ocean and Ecological Sciences
    School of Environmental Sciences
    University of Liverpool
    4 Brownlow Street
    Liverpool L69 3GP
    UNITED KINGDOM
    a.tagliabue@liverpool.ac.uk
    Tel: +44 (0) 151 794 4101

  • Rujun Yang

    College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
    Ocean University of China
    238 Songling Road
    Qingdao
    CHINA
    yangrj@ouc.edu.cn

Associate Members

  • Stan van den Berg

    Oceanography Laboratories
    Earth Sciences Department
    University of Liverpool
    Liverpool L69 7ZL
    UNITED KINGDOM
    vandenberg@liverpool.ac.uk
    Tel;.: +44-151-7944096
    Fax: +44-151-7944099

  • James Moffett

    Department of Biological Sciences
    Marine and Environmental Biology Section
    University of Southern California
    3616 Trousdale Parkway
    Los Angeles CA 90089
    USA
    jmoffett@usc.edu
    Tel.: +1-213-740 5626

  • Philip Boyd

    Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
    University of Tasmania
    Hobart
    TAS 7005
    Australia
    philip.boyd@utas.edu.au
    Tel : +61-3-6226-8554

  • François Morel

    Department of Geosciences, Guyot Hall
    Princeton University
    Princeton NJ 08544
    USA
    morel@princeton.edu
    Tel.: +1-609-258-2416
    Fax: +1-609-258-5242

  • Barbara Sulzenberger

    Goldhaldenstrasse 32
    CH-8032 Zollikon
    SWITZERLAND
    sulzberger@eawag.ch
    Tel.: +41 44 391 97 85

  • Ken Bruland

    Ocean Sciences Department
    University of California
    Santa Cruz, CA 95064
    USA
    bruland@ucsc.edu
    Tel.: +1-831-459-4587
    Fax: +1-831-459-4882

  • Mak Saito

    Mailstop 51
    Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
    Woods Hole, MA 02543
    USA
    msaito@whoi.edu
    Tel.: +1-508-289-2393

  • Peter Croot

    Sciences School of Natural Sciences
    National University of Ireland
    Galway (NUIG)
    Quadrangle Building
    University Road
    Galway, Ireland
    peter.croot@nuigalway.ie
    Tel: +353 91 49 2194

  • Rick Keil

    University of Washington
    517 Ocean Science Bldg
    Seattle, WA 98195-5351
    USA
    rickkeil@u.washington.edu
    +1-206-616-1947


  • Torsten Dittmar

    Max Planck Research Group
    - Marine Geochemistry -
    Carl von Ossietzky University
    Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment (ICBM)
    Carl-von-Ossietzky-Str. 9-11
    D-26129 Oldenburg
    GERMANY
    tdittmar@mpi-bremen.de
    Tel: +49 441 798 – 3602
    Fax: +49 441 798 – 3358

  • Christel S. Hassler

    Marine and Lake Biogeochemistry
    SNF Professor Fellow
    University of Geneva
    Institute F. A. Forel
    10 rte de Suisse
    1290 Versoix
    Switzerland
    Phone : +41 22 379 03 09
    Fax : + 41 22 379 03 29

  • Micha Rijkenberg

    Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)
    PO BOX 59
    1790 AB Den Burg (Texel)
    THE NETHERLANDS
    Micha.Rijkenberg@nioz.nl
    Tel.: +31 (0)222 369464
    Fax: +31 (0)222 319674



  • Jay Cullen

    School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
    Bob Wright Centre A415
    University of Victoria
    PO Box 3065 STN CSC
    Victoria, BC CANADA V8W 3V6
    jcullen@uvic.ca
    Tel.: +1-250-472-4353

  • Dr. Parthasarathi Chakraborty

    (New Associate Member from April 2013)

    Geological Oceanography Division
    National Institute of Oceanography (CSIR)
    Dona Paula, Goa 403004, India
    E-mail: pchak@nio.org
    parthacha@gmail.com
    Phone: 0832-2450495 (Office)
    Fax: 91-832-2450602
    Cell: 91-8956511224