University of Otago, New Zealand


Te Tari Hua-Ruanuku

Chemistry Prize Winners 2015

Monday 11 April 2016

Students studying at 100- to 400-level have been awarded prizes for achievements in chemistry in 2015.



The New Zealand Institute of Chemistry Prize for the top student in CHEM 111 was awarded to Cameron Keelty, while Luis Quintans was awarded the Carter Prize for CHEM 191.

The F.G. Soper Prize for achievement in 200-level chemistry was awarded to Charlie Ruffman.

At 300-level, the Inglis Memorial Prize for the top BSc student majoring in chemistry was awarded to Adelaide Johnston and Madeleine Taylor.

Meanwhile, Jordan Smith was awarded the H.N. Parton Prize for the best 300-level BSc(Hons) student majoring in chemistry and The New Zealand Aluminium Smelters Prize for the top student in physical or aquatic chemistry.

Alistair Richardson was awarded the Joseph and Emma Mellor Prize for the leading student of 400-level chemistry and the P.K. Grant Prize for experimental skill and research methodology at 400 level awarded to both Alistair Richardson and Georgina Shillito.