University of Otago, New Zealand


Te Tari Hua-Ruanuku

Chemistry Administrator wins Pride of Workmanship Award

Friday 29 May 2015

Theresa Mendoza, Departmental Administrator and PA to the Head of Department, Chemistry Department, was awarded the Dunedin North Rotary Club’s “Pride of Workmanship Award”.

Theresa was one of five recipients, and one of two from the university, to receive this prestigious award.

Recipients of 2015 Pride of Workmanship Awards with Dunedin North Rotary President Janet Hewson (left) are Sally-Ann Howard of Anatomy, Theresa Mendoza of Chemistry, Tania Renfree from Chem-Dry, Tom Tamati the Groundsman at the University Oval, and David Wenlock from Seddon’s Plasterers.

Otago Bulletin