University of Otago, New Zealand


Te Tari Hua-Ruanuku

Chemistry Prizes Winners 2014

Monday 23 February 2015

Students studying at 100- to 400-level have been awarded prizes for achievements in chemistry in 2014.

The New Zealand Institute of Chemistry Prize for the top student in CHEM 111 was awarded to Matthew Standley, while Nikhar Shah was awarded the Carter Prize for CHEM 191.

The F.G. Soper Prize for achievement in 200-level chemistry was awarded to Jordan Smith.

At 300-level, the Inglis Memorial Prize for the top BSc student majoring in chemistry was awarded to Rowena Rushton-Green.

Meanwhile, Robert Smith was awarded the H.N. Parton Prize for the best 300-level BSc(Hons) student majoring in chemistry and The New Zealand Aluminium Smelters Prize for the top student in physical or aquatic chemistry was awarded to Georgina Shillito.

Hannah Davidson was awarded both the Joseph and Emma Mellor Prize for the leading student of 400-level chemistry and the P.K. Grant Prize for experimental skill and research methodology at 400 level.