University of Otago, New Zealand


Te Tari Hua-Ruanuku

Chemistry lecturers nominated for OUSA teachings awards

Friday 10 October 2008

The chemistry department has had two lecturers nominated in the top 10 for the 2008 OUSA top teaching award.

Congratulations to Associate Proffessor Allan Blackman and Associate Proffessor Lyall Hanton.

Every year OUSA offer students the opportunity to vote for the lecturer they believe is the best, in terms of their ability to teach effectively and encourage learning. The OUSA Top Teaching Award is a great way of giving those lecturers feedback they would not normally get and encouragement that the job they do is important and appreciated.

This year the top award went to Dr Rhiannon Braund of the Pharmacy department.